…but everyone else thinks it’s OK…

Have you ever had an experience that has left you less that satisfied?  Have you ever decided to voice your dissatisfaction, only to be advised that “everyone else thinks it was OK”?

This happens to me a lot.  I’m in the process of figuring out why this happens to me a lot.  Are my expectations too high?  Is my perspective skewed?  Or, am I just crazy?

Probably a little of each.  I’m OK with that.  What I’m not OK with is being brushed off by others who tell me that everyone else thinks its OK.  How do they really know what everyone else thinks?  Is everyone courageous enough to be honest about what they think?  Maybe what that person really means is that they were OK with it, so I should be OK with it too.

Well, there are some things that are not OK and I will continue to keep voicing that thought…even if it is sometimes a lonely place to be.

Share

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Vicki
    Jul 24, 2011 @ 10:23:02

    Amen to that! I feel as you do. I too often ask is everyone really ok with it. I say no they aren’t but they don’t have the courage to say what they think or they are seeking approval from others. So like you I will be speaking up when things aren’t ok and I won’t be lonely because you will be ther too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

